NORFOLK BOARD OF EDUCATION

CANCELLED

Regular Meeting April 2, 2024

AGENDA

There will be a regular meeting of the Norfolk Board of Education on Tuesday, April 2, 2024 at **6:00 P.M.** in the Room 211 at the Botelle School, Norfolk, CT 06058

- I Call to Order
- II Public Comments
- III Approval of minutes of the regular meeting of November 14, 2023 and approval of minutes of the regular meeting of March 5, 2024
- IV Correspondence
- V Superintendent's Report
 - 1. Bills for Review
 - 2. Budget Expended Year to date
- VI Principal's Report -
 - State of the School Presentation
- VII Standing Committee Reports

 VIII Affiliation

 IX Ad Hoc
- X Unfinished Business
 - 2024-2025 Budget Discussion
- XI New Business
 - Community Survey
 - Community Outreach Coordinator
 - Healthy Food Certification for the 2024-2025 School Year –
 Vote to Participate and Vote for Food and Beverage Exemption
 - Set 6th Grade Promotion Date

XII Adjournment

Ann DeCerbo (KAL)
Ann DeCerbo, Chairman

The following sub-committee assignments are given for the coming two years. Members are asked to be diligent in your assignment and to keep the full Board apprised of any issues you may need to have resolved.

STANDING COMMITTEES

I. Personnel & Negotiations

Meets as needed

II. Curriculum & Technology

Bi-monthly 1st Tuesday @ 3:30 Sept. Nov. Jan. Mar. May

III. Finance

Meets as needed

IV. Policy

Bi-monthly 1st Tuesday @ 4:30 Oct. Dec. Feb. Apr. June

VI. Communications

Bi-monthly 2nd Tuesday @ 6:00 Sept. Nov. Jan. Mar. May

AFFILIATIONS/LIAISON REPORTING

I Health & Wellness

Bi-monthly 1st Tuesday @ 9:00 Oct. Dec. Feb. Apr. June

II Shared Services

3rd Monday monthly @ 5:00

III. PTO

1st Monday monthly @ 6:00

IV School Safety & Security

Bi-monthly 2nd Tuesday @ 4:00 Oct. Dec. Feb. Apr. June

V BOF

2nd Tuesday monthly @ 7:30

VI **EDC**

2nd Thursday monthly @ 5:00

Chair - Ann DeCerbo

Jay Whitaker Walter Godlewski

Chair – Amy Bennett

Virginia Coleman-Prisco

Ann DeCerbo

Chair - John DeShazo

Amy Bennett

Walter Godlewski

Chair – Jay Whitaker

John DeShazo

Janet Byrne

Chair - Janet Byrne

Ann DeCerbo

Virginia Coleman-Prisco

Chair – Virginia Coleman-Prisco

Janet Byrne

Janet Byrne

Virginia Coleman-Prisco

John DeShazo

Amy Bennett

Lauren Valentino

AD HOC SUB COMMITTEE

Botelle Advisory Group

Virginia Coleman-Prisco

John DeShazo Jay Whitaker