NORFOLK BOARD OF EDUCATION

Regular Meeting April 4, 2023

AGENDA

There will be a regular meeting of the Norfolk Board of Education on Tuesday, April 4, 2023 at **6:00 P.M.** in room 211 at the Botelle School, Norfolk, CT 06058

- Ι Call to Order Π **Public Comments** III Approval of minutes of the regular meeting of March 7, 2023 IV Correspondence V Superintendent's Report -1. Bills for Review 2. Budget Expended Year to date VIII Principal's Report – IX Standing Committee Reports -Х Affiliation \triangleright XI Ad Hoc XII **Unfinished Business**
 - Review the mechanism for Superintendent review
- XIII New Business
 - Vote to accept the Healthy Food Certification for the 2023-2024 SY

XIV Adjournment

<u>Ann DeCerbo (KAL)</u> Ann DeCerbo, Chairman

The following sub-committee assignments are given for the coming two years. Members are asked to be diligent in your assignment and to keep the full Board apprised of any issues you may need to have resolved.

STANDING COMMITTEES

- I. Personnel & Negotiations Meets as needed
- II. Curriculum & Technology Bi-monthly 1st Tuesday @ 4:30 Sept. Nov. Jan. Mar. May
- III. Finance Meets as needed
- IV. PolicyBi-monthly 1st Tuesday @ 4:30Oct. Dec. Feb. Apr. June
- VI. **Communications** Bi-monthly 2nd Tuesday @ 6:00 Sept. Nov. Jan. Mar. May

AFFILIATIONS/LIAISON REPORTING

- I Health & Wellness
 Bi-monthly 1st Tuesday @ 9:00
 Oct. Dec. Feb. Apr. June
- II Shared Services 3rd Monday monthly @ 5:00
- III. **PTO** 1st Wednesday monthly @ 6:00
- IV School Safety & Security Bi-monthly 2nd Tuesday @ 4:00 Oct. Dec. Feb. Apr. June

V **BOF** 2nd Tuesday monthly @ 7:30

AD HOC SUB COMMITTEE

Botelle Advisory Group

Chair –Donna Rubin Jay Whitaker Ann DeCerbo

- Chair Amy Bennett Virginia Coleman-Prisco Ann DeCerbo
- Chair John DeShazo Amy Bennett Ann DeCerbo
- Chair Jay Whitaker John DeShazo Janet Byrne
- Chair Janet Byrne Ann DeCerbo Virginia Coleman-Prisco

Chair – Virginia Coleman-Prisco Donna Rubin Janet Byrne

Janet Byrne

Virginia Coleman-Prisco

John DeShazo

Amy Bennett

Virginia Coleman-Prisco John DeShazo Jay Whitaker